NARS Steven Klein One Shocking Moment Cheek Studio Palette

Hi Lovelies, The page https://justmakeupreviews.com is about my experiences with makeup and the beauty products. I shall be writing about unusual makeup and skincare products as well as about the most famous makeup products on the market. This is a non sponsored blog that means that the products I am writing reviews about are all bought with my own money and used for a relatively longer time. My promise to you is that the reviews will be honest, up to date and unbiased. I shall need your support to make this blog a success. Please follow my Blog.

I have been a makeup lover, a makeup addict and a makeup hoarder for last 15 years. Whatever, I have learned about makeup is by trial and error. I wasted a lot of money on purchase of many bad products that were not worth buying and sometimes I was able to get my hands on Limited addition, beautiful and useful Pieces that I treasure most.

I have an Instagram page @justmakeupreviewscom please follow my page.

Follow me on Facebook at Just Makeup Reviews for many Give Aways coming your way

It has already been two months since I started my Blog. November is already here and while I was thinking what to write about today. The palettes popped in my mind. In my Blog I have not reviewed any palettes and I wanted to start with my absolute favorite.

NARS Steven Klein One Shocking Moment Cheek Studio Palette

img_2863

I got my hands on this palette a while ago and have used it many times. Steven Klein designed the palette quite well and it is the only Cheek and Contour companion you will need for your travels. I would have loved it even more if a Shimmer Highlighter was added in the same palette and I did not have to carry an extra one with me (just my thoughts).

img_2867

The packaging is very chic and lovable. It comes with a Matte Highlighter, The Famous Laguna Bronzer by NARS perfect for contours and bronzing and a Matte Contour Blush Paloma. The product also comes with 4 Cheek Colors called Robotic, Blasphemy, Luster and Dolce Vita. The palette can be used by all from Light to Medium Skin Tones.

I will do the swatches on all and give my opinion.

img_2868

The One on the Top is the Paloma. The color is perfect to use for Contour and can used as a Matte Bronzer as well. Will suit all skin colors.

The One on the bottom is the famous Laguna Bronzer by Nars . The color has a sheen to it and can be used for bronzing or some times you can even get away with it if used for contouring.

What can be better than having the Matte and Shimmery Bronzer in one palette.

img_2869

The Cheek color on the top is Robotic, it is  a cool toned pink and will suit most the very light colored people. The color is shimmery and can be used alone without a highlighter. The color is build able.

The color on the bottom is Blasphemy, The color is a deeper pink than Robotic and will suit all from light to medium skin tones. The color has a sheen to it as it depicts very well in swatches as well. The color looks deadly if used with the matching lipstick.

img_2870

The color swatch above is called Luster and it is favorite color in the palette. The color is a peach gold and I am totally in love with the color. The color has an added sheen and can be used by all skin colors.

The bottom swatch is of Cheek Color called Dolce Vita. The color has an added sheen like the rest of the cheek colors and is most suited for the women of color or people with dark skin tones. The color is a mix of tawny and pink.

I have no regrets what so ever about buying this palette. A job well done by NARS.

“A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.”  Coco Chanel

XOXO

Shehla

 

Leave a comment